Jessie Freeman (Rho)
National President

National President's Message:

To our beloved Founders, Board of Directors, National Officers and Sorority Members:
What a privilege and honor for me to greet you as I accept the leadership role as your National President.  Accepting this position was given a lot of thought because I am one who likes to do my best regardless the task.  As I think about the challenge before me, I realize that serving as your National President is going to be as challenging for me as it has been for those who served before me.  Under the Grace of God and with His guidance, I believe that I can serve effectively and make you proud.  That will definitely be my goal.  I will be executing the goals and objectives outlined in the Constitution &  By-Laws.  That is the resource that will guide my decision making and agenda.  Each sorority member has a major role to play in helping me succeed and fulfill the goals and objectives of this great organization.  Over the next two years, I challenge you to be a vital entity to the success of TGD.  Remain committed to your duties and responsibilities as you promote and support our numerous local, regional and national projects.   Together, let us strive to make Tau Gamma Delta Sorority, Inc. the best in the nation.     TOGETHER, WE CAN!    
NATIONAL THEME  2012 - 2014:   “The Vision to Grow, the Focus to Shine”
National 1st Vice-President
Belinda Morton (Tau)
To our Founders, Board of Directors, National President, National Officers, Regional Directors and Sisters: 

I extend my sincere gratitude for giving me the honor to serve as your National 1st Vice-President of Tau Gamma Delta Sorority, Inc.  Since our sorority's beginning in 1942, we have strived to meet the vision of our Founders which is "Illuminating the Pathway."  We strive to provide service in our communities and provide scholarships to deserving students.  As your National 1st Vice-President, I will extend my services to move our sorority forward in growth, harmony and sisterhood.
  All chapters are reminded that Founders' Day Observances are held during the month of October.  Your Founders' Day reports are due by December 30th. 
National 2nd Vice-President
Judy Dillard (Lambda) 

I extend greetings to our Founders, Board of Directors, National Officers and all my sisters.
Thank you
for allowing me to serve Tau Gamma Delta Sorority, Inc.
as your National Second Vice President. I promise to give this position whatever is required to ensure Tau Gamma Delta Sorority’s continued success. My main focus will be membership—maintenance and acquisition. I am well aware that my duties include chairperson of the Taugadetta and Membership Committees as well as offering assistance to our National President and National First Vice-President. Be assured that I stand ready to serve. Hence, I will be expecting your Taugadetta and Membership Reports. The Taugadetta Report is due by July 15 each year and the Membership Report, by June 15 each year. You will receive reminders. In addition, I will keep you informed of what is going on with the Taugadetta and Membership Programs nationwide. 


National Officers  - 54th National Conference --  July 25 - July 28, 2012


National Elected Officers
2012 - 2014

Jessie Freeman (Rho) National President
Belinda Morton (Tau) National 1st Vice-President
Judy Dillard (Lambda) National 2nd Vice-President
Ann Taylor (Rho) National Secretary

Esther Dove (Xi)

National Assistant Secretary
Stephanie Darby (Beta) National Financial Secretary
Selena Richardson (Beta) National Treasurer
Evelyn Powell (Chi) National Graduate Organizer
Yvonne Graves (Beta) National Chaplain
Clustie Ford (Pi) National Keeper-of-Pins

Donna Bynum-Cathcart (Beta Omega)

National Tauette Club Director
Olivia McGee-Lockhart (Gamma)

National Historian

Regional Directors  
2012 - 2014

Catherine Ford (Gamma) Central Region Director
Annie Jones (Beta) Assistant Central Region Dierctor
Doreen McKenzie (Pi) Eastern Region Director
Fayetta Caffie (Tau) Assistant Eastern Region Director 
Maureen Brown (Beta Omega) Southern Region Director
Cynthia Hall  (Lambda) Assistant Southern Region Director
Dorothy Scranton (Rho) Western Region Director
Beverly Carnell (Rho) Assistant Western Region Director

National Appointed Officers
 2012 - 2014

LaTisha Griffin (Tau) National Editor-in-Chief
Thelma Bass (Lambda) National Corresponding Secretary
Annie Jones (Beta) National Keeper of Properties
Martha Newby (Pi) National Parliamentarian
Juanita Parnell (Founder) (Beta) National Resident Agent
Ruthann Miller (Pi) National Music Director
Ernestine Gordon (Psi) National Sergeant-at-Arms
Charlotte Bolden (Tau) National Paraphernalia Chairperson

Belinda Morton (Tau) 

National Internet Corresponding Secretary 

Special Committee Chairpersons


Laura Beard (Omicron) Website Master
Linda McClellan (Rho) Website Master
Helen Davis (Pi) National Protocol & Amenities Director

Annette L. Welford (Rho)

Capitol Campaign Chairperson

Adeshola Williams-Blue (Lambda) Facebook Moderator



                                                    Chapter Presidents

Annie Jones

Beta Chapter (Detroit, MI)
Catherine Ford Gamma Chapter (Indianapolis, IN)
Jean Murphy Eta Chapter (New York, NY)

Clara Orange

Iota Chapter (Cleveland, OH)
Lauminnia Nivens
Kappa Chapter (Augusta, GA)

Adeshola Williams-Blue

Lambda Chapter (Durham, NC)

Esther Dove

Xi Chapter (Washington, D.C.)
Laura Beard
Omicron Chapter (Jamaica, NY)

Anna J. Dotson

Pi Chapter (Baltimore, MD)

Beverly Carnell

Rho Chapter (Los Angeles, CA)
Ida Lowe
Tau Chapter (Philadelphia, PA)
Linda Smith-Henderson
Phi Chapter (Jacksonville, NC)
Melanie Hudson
Chi Chapter (Rocky Mount, NC)
Ernestine Gordon
Psi Chapter (Jersey City, NJ)

Donna Bynum-Cathcart

Beta Omega Chapter (Wilson,NC)
Rose Washington
Lambda Omega Chapter (Bayonne, NJ)

Sherika Daniels-Mays

 Epsilon Omega Chapter (Charlotte, NC)





 "Tau Gamma Delta Sorority, Inc.- "Illuminating the Pathway"



Website powered & layout © by